View Cart

V/A - Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach [12" LP] ROBO117

"Robotic Empire returns with their third NIRVANA tribute, "Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach", completing a trifecta of homages to the legendary band's studio albums.

The Hall of Famer's debut LP "Bleach" is covered in full, start to finish, by a diverse range of independent artists including BASEMENT, BEACH SLANG, BIG HUSH, CIRCA SURVIVE, DAUGHTERS, DEFEATER, THE FALL OF TROY, MEAN JEANS, ROB CROW'S GLOOMY PLACE, THE SADDEST LANDSCAPE, THIS WILL DESTROY YOU, THOU and YOUNG WIDOWS.

Appropriately reflecting NIRVANA's rawest studio album alongside a full-circle nod to Robotic Empire's roots, this is arguably the darkest, heaviest release in the tribute series. A tasteful re-envision of these classic songs sees all 13 "Bleach" tracks run through the bands' creative engines, putting an intense new perspective on these 25+ year old songs."

Tracklist :

A1 –Defeater Blew
A2 –Thou (2) Floyd The Barber
A3 –Beach Slang About A Girl
A4 –Basement (4) School
A5 –Circa Survive Live Buzz
A6 –This Will Destroy You Paper Cuts
B1 –Young Widows Negative Creep
B2 –The Mean Jeans Scoff
B3 –Rob Crow's Gloomy Place Swap Meet
B4 –The Fall Of Troy Mr. Moustache
B5 –Big Hush Sifting
B6 –Daughters Big Cheese
B7 –The Saddest Landscape Downer

Pressing Information

Clear vinyl

Looking for something
that's out of stock?