View Cart

FLOOR - Floor [12" LP + 7"] ROBO108

"Expanded standalone reissue of FLOOR's seminal self-titled album. Like the sound of heaven collapsing, FLOOR prematurely left us with this brilliant monolith of a thunderous yet soaring doom sludge pop rock hybrid, that nothing before or after has truly compared to. Laying the bedrock for what would come years later with TORCHE, the self-titled FLOOR album was and is the stuff of legends.
A magnificent merging of the best elements from "heavy" to "catchy", FLOOR's legacy was not founded on this album, but was forged with it. With the monumental "bomb string" in tow, an unlikely but amazing combination of incredibly deep-tuned doom rock, sing-along harmonized vocals, a bombastic rhythm and pop sensibilities all set FLOOR apart from contemporaries.
Thankfully the posthumous legacy created by their recordings has revived activity into the band, and Robotic Empire is honored to finally present this massive release for availability once again.
Housed in a beautiful full-color gatefold LP jacket with silver coverage throughout, a custom glue-pocket includes three bonus "outtakes" on a correlating 7", originally from the same recording session and unearthed surrounding the "Below & Beyond "discography/box set. FLOOR's self-titled album is now available in full as this 16-track 12"+7", and contains a high-quality digital download of all tracks. "

Tracklist :

1. Scimitar
2. Return To Zero
3. Downed Star
4. Iron Girl
5. Night Full Of Kicks
6. Twink
7. Sneech
8. Assassin
9. Kallisti - Song For Eris
10. Ein (Below And Beyond)
11. Figured Out
12. Tales Of Lolita
13. Triangle Song

Outtakes 7" :
1. Bombs To Abbadon
2. Xian (The Jingle-Jangle Of A Thousand Lost Souls)
3. Stalker

Pressing Information

900 Black 12" and 7" vinyls