View Cart

WATERTANK - Destination Unknown + Sleepwalk [12" LPs BUNDLE] SLF019 | SLF009

Vinyls come with MP3 coupons . This item is available in North-America through Stickfigure Direct

"«Sleepwalk» celebrates the 10th anniversary of french band Watertank and in the same time their debut album, 10 years of partial activity, half asleep, half walking. A three years process, through line-up moves and questionings, "Sleepwalk" delivers songs driven by a more melodic feeling, while preserving a heavy sound.
As a logical result of what had been glimpsed in the previous record “Fairy Crimes” (2009), the formula has been perfected, and it feels like they found their way (not an easy thing when you’re asleep). From doom vibes to 90’s post hardcore influences, including Christmas carols and prog rock style rip-off, the band doesn’t seem to fit under any particular category, focused on keeping things straight to the point with a melodic twist.
Watertank is sincerely delighted to finally share those fresh “right in the nuts” compositions, like Tears For Fears wearing wife-beaters instead of turtleneck pullovers."

"Two years after their first release, Watertank are back with “Destination Unknown”, a 9­ song full length (a little less than 35 minutes), composed and recorded on a unusual short notice, revealing a more confident band through strongly crafted songs.

The Nantes ­based band are still in love with melodic hooks, and down­tuned heavy riffing (“Dcvr” / “Doomed Drifters”), evolving from their post­hardcore background (“Contrails”) to explore new territories (“Scheme” / “Destination Unknown”), they aim to deliver a lasting listening enjoyment.

Once again recorded by Patrice Guillerme (Papier Tigre / Patriotic Sunday) and mastered by Carl Saff (Coliseum / Pilot To Gunner), “Destination Unknown” marks a step forwards for the renewed line­up (who took part of last year Hellfest edition), gearing up for a few dates with Torche in 2015.

If you’re into Torche, Quicksand and Failure, Watertank will be for you."


1. Automatic Reset
2. Fever
3. Contrails
5. Last/Lost Hope
6. Surrender
7. Doomed Drifters
8. Scheme
9. Destination Unknown

SLEEPWALK Tracklist :

1. Where It All Begins
2. Giant Heads
3. Pro Cooks
4. Fear Over The City
5. Ants In Suits
6. Off The Radar
7. Far From Low
8. Sleepwalk
9. Holy Tranquilizer
10. How Fast
11. Sharp Beaks Strike Back
12. #
13. Six Days

Pressing Information

SLEEPWALK 1st press : 250 black vinyls, 5 testpressings
DESTINATION UNKNOWN 1st press : 300 black vinyls, 5 testpressings